Endorsers & Partners

We asked those in positions of power from the last few administrations if they approve of our idea. Here’s a list of our endorsers:

Bush Administration
Richard Armitage, Dep. Secretary of State
John Bridgeland, Director of Domestic Policy Council
Nicholas Burns, Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs
Michael Hayden, Director of the CIA
Mike Leavitt, Secretary of Health & Human Services
Christine Todd Whitman, Administrator of the EPA
Ann Veneman, Secretary of Agriculture

General John Allen, USMC (Ret.)
Vice Admiral Raquel C. Bono, USN (Ret.)
Lt. General Thomas Bostick, USA (Ret.)
Vice Admiral Manson K. Brown, USCG (Ret.)
Vice Admiral James Crawford, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral A.B. Cruz III, USN (Ret.)
Vice Admiral Derwood Curtis, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Marsha Evans, USN (Ret.)
Vice Admiral Bruce Grooms, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Vic Guillory, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Pete Gumataotao, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Don Guter, USN (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Sinclair Harris, USN (Ret.)
Lt. General Stayce Harris, USAF (Ret.)
Lt. General Ronnie D. Hawkins, Jr, USAF (Ret.)
Rear Admiral John Hutson, USN (Ret.)
Maj. General Paul Kennedy, USMC (Ret.)
Rear Admiral Ron MacLaren, USN (Ret.)
Brig. General Joseph V. Medina, USMC (Ret.)
Maj. General Barrye Price, USA (Ret.)
General Edward Rice, USAF (Ret.)
General Larry Spencer, USAF (Ret.)
Maj. General Angela Salinas, USMC (Ret.)
Maj. General Clifford Stanley, USMC (Ret.)
Lt. General Vincent Stewart, USMC (Ret.)
Maj. General Tony Taguba, USA (Ret.)

Steve Bartlett, US Rep. (R-TX)
Tony Coelho, US Rep. (D-CA)
Tom Daschle, US Sen. (D-SD)
Tom Davis, US Rep. (R-VA)
Lee Hamilton, US Rep. (D-IN)
Tom Harkin, US. Sen. (D-IA)
Glenn Nye, US Rep. (D-VA)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, US Rep. (R-FL)

* = Served in more than one Cabinet/Cabinet-Level Position

Clinton Administration
Madeleine Albright, Secretary of State*
Charlene Barshefsky, US Trade Representative
Carol Browner, Administrator of the EPA
Henry Cisneros, Secretary of Housing & Urban Development
John Deutch, Dep. Secretary of Defense
Stuart Eizenstat, Dep. Secretary of Treasury
Dan Glickman, Secretary of Agriculture
David J. Hayes, Dep. Secretary of Interior
Alexis Herman, Secretary of Labor
Mickey Kantor, Secretary of Commerce*
Anthony Lake, National Security Advisor
Federico Peña, Secretary of Energy*
John Podesta, White House Chief of Staff*
Richard Riley, Secretary of Education
Linda Stuntz, Dep. Secretary of Energy
Strobe Talbott, Dep. Secretary of State

John Berry (Australia)
Wally Brewster (Dominican Republic)
John B. Emerson (Germany)
S. Fitzgerald Haney (Costa Rica)
Keith Harper (United Nations Human Rights Council)
David Huebner (New Zealand)
Swanee Hunt (Austria)
Edward M. Gabriel (Morocco)
James Franklin Jeffrey (Iraq, Turkey, & Albania)
Michael McKinley (Peru, Colombia, Afghanistan, & Brazil)
Susan Denise Page (South Sudan)
Charles Ray (Cambodia & Zimbabwe)
Thomas Shannon (Brazil)
Dana Shell Smith (Qatar)
M. Osman Siddique (Fiji, Nauru, Tonga, & Tuvalu)
Harry K. Thomas Jr., (Bangladesh, Philippines, & Zimbabwe)
Kurt Tong (Hong Kong)

Obama Administration
Bruce Andrews, Dep. Secretary of Commerce
Melody Barnes, Director of Domestic Policy Council
Sarah Bloom Raskin, Dep. Secretary of the Treasury
Charles Bolden, Administrator of NASA
John Brennan, Director of the CIA
William Joseph Burns, Dep. Secretary of State
David Cohen, Dep. Director of the CIA
Nani Coloretti, Dep. Secretary of Housing & Urban Development
Michael Connor, Dep. Secretary of the Interior
Arne Duncan, Secretary of Education
Eric Fanning, Secretary of the Army
Michèle Flournoy, Under Secretary of Defense for Policy
W. Scott Gould, Deputy Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Chuck Hagel, Secretary of Defense
David J. Hayes, Dep. Secretary of Interior
Eric Holder, Attorney General of the United States
Maurice Jones, Dep. Secretary of Housing & Urban Development
John Kerry, Secretary of State
John King, Secretary of Education
Chris Lu, Dep. Secretary of Labor
Ray Mabus, Secretary of the Navy
Alejandro Mayorkas, Dep. Secretary of Homeland Security
Andrew Mayock, Dep. Director of the OMB
Denis McDonough, White House Chief of Staff
Stan Meiburg, Dep. Administrator of the EPA
Michael Morell, Dep. Director of the CIA
Karen Mills, Administrator of the SBA
Cecilia Muñoz, Director of the Domestic Policy Council
Dava Newman, Dep. Administrator of NASA
Leon Panetta, Secretary of Defense*
Bob Perciasepe, Dep. Administrator of the EPA
Ken Salazar, Secretary of Interior
Kathleen Sebelius, Secretary of Health & Human Services
Wendy Sherman, Dep. Secretary of State
Gayle Smith, Administrator of the USAID
Hilda Solis, Secretary of Labor
Don Steinberg, Dep. Administrator of the USAID
Robert O. Work, Dep. Secretary of Defense
Jeff Zients, Director of the National Economic Council


There is great work already being done in this space. We are partnering with not-for-profits, think tanks, and activists to ensure that we fill the gaps and coordinate toward the goal of a more inclusive government.